Home / Facility / John M. Cowley Center for High Resolution Electron Microscopy

John M. Cowley Center for High Resolution Electron Microscopy

Faculty and Staff

Karl Weiss
Research Professional Sr
Karl.Weiss@asu.edu
480.965.3831

Ken Mossman
Research Specialist
kenneth.c.mossman@asu.edu
480.965.8163

Sisouk Phrasavath
Engineer Principal
sisouk.phrasavath@asu.edu
480.965.9153

Shery Chang
Assistant Research Professor
Shery.Chang@asu.edu
480.965.4512

Axel Wittmann
Assistant Research Scientist
Axel.Wittmann@asu.edu
480.727.8732

Dewight Williams
Associate Research Scientist
dwilli76@asu.edu

Katia March
Associate Research Scientist
Katia.March@asu.edu
480.965.7946

Manuel Roldan Gutierrez
Associate Research Scientist
Manuel.Roldan-Gutierrez@asu.edu
480.965.1322

As a global leader in high resolution electron microscopy, ASU plays an important role characterizing critical properties of materials.  This facility houses a dozen electron microscopes that can probe the physical, electronic and chemical structure of matter on an atomic scale.  Instruments & techniques include Ion Milling; Electron Microprobe; Scanning Electron Microscopy; Transmission Electron Microscopy; Scanning Transmission Electron Microscopy; and Aberration Corrected Electron Microscopy.